RSVP Deadline Soon Approaching!

With the RSVP deadline soon approaching I figured it would be nice to finally show the final invitation. And this entry would act as a friendly reminder to those who haven’t sent us the postcard (thanks if you already have!). I would have posted the pictures sooner but I let myself get distracted by other wedding to-dos that required: dowels, ribbons, paint, glue guns, stickers, and so much more. Click on any of the pictures twice and you will be able to see the details better.

invitation_full_page

Greg and I met through Craigslist.com so it made sense to play off it. We (me, really) were torn between doing tradition and non-traditional invites. The non-traditional ones suited our personalities more. We were concerned that some people would not get it but that worry was put aside when we realized all the wedding information is there or on this website.

invitation_angledThe invite consisted of three layers and one insert: Invite, Directions, Accommodations (90% of our invitees are from out of town) and an RSVP postcard featuring…drum-roll, please…Us.

IMG_4995Map.

IMG_4997Accommodations.

Invites

All of them done. Every 4 invites were different. I used about 18 different back splashes on them. You can see the RSVP in the picture above.

Invites

Sorry for the edited pics but I had to respect my guests’ personal information and not display it. I got these eggshell colored envelopes on sale so I decided to jazz them up with a stamp.

So there are my beautiful invites. The process wasn’t awful or too much of a pain. The key to making it all easy was designing the wording to align just right. That helped when it came to cutting and layering them. The layout isn’t what I originally wanted to do but I didn’t realize I bought the wrong materials until a month before I was due to send them out! I made do with what I had and I can say they turned out better than what I expected or imagined.

2 Comments

Filed under planning, Uncategorized

2 responses to “RSVP Deadline Soon Approaching!

  1. Trish

    I’m so glad you posted the pics – they look awesome!! Really nice work!

Leave a Reply

